Gig Review #4 The Season + Michael Gallagher 


Thursday evening which can only mean one thing it’s Whirling Dervish time. The second of 2017 brings two acts this week. The first being Michael Gallagher I was sadly late for Michaels set and I missed his first few songs. I walked in during his Strokes cover. The set was full of originals and a few covers sang in his unique take on the indie style. Michael even managed to slip in a cover of a Blossoms track. I fully enjoyed the set as I always do and I believe Michael will be one to look out for in 2017. The second and headlining band were making there Whirling Dervish Debut The Season. I found the set filled with covers and a few originals intriguing. The sound is very funky and bluesy with a mix of Indie rock. It an interesting mix. I will say I enjoyed the originals more than the covers and would like to hear more. I truly felt like they have a sound that could help them stand out in any line up. So a early finish for Whirling Dervish and a smaller crowd. But over all a good night of live music. 

Michael Gallagher

The Season

Leave a Reply

